Times Union: Jefferson Award Medalists, Finalists Honored

For more than a decade, St. Peter’s Health Partners, the Times Union, and WNYT-NewsChannel 13 have partnered to salute a group of dedicated volunteers who invest their time and passion in the Capital Region community.

On Tuesday, at the 2017 Jefferson Awards, 11 volunteers were recognized and honored for their efforts. Nominations were submitted by local residents, and this year’s finalists and medalists were selected by a committee of community leaders.

From the Times Union:

Founded in 1972 by former First Lady Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis, U.S. Sen. Robert Taft Jr. and Sam Beard, the annual awards are named for Thomas Jefferson because the founders felt he reflected the spirit of excellence in America. The Jefferson Awards are given at national and local levels. Locally, the annual awards are sponsored by St. Peter’s Health Partners, NewsChannel 13 and the Times Union.

Click here to see the full story and photos of the winners.

Click here to see the “Seen” gallery from this year’s event.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email